Super-Simple Banana Fun

At night I find myself poking my head around the pantry or the freezer looking for some unhealthy mid-night snack.  I found a great substitute to ice cream or cookies.  Take a frozen peeled banana, microwave it for 30-40 sec.  You want the banana to be mushy but not warm or hot.  Then load it up with the goodies.  I put a small amount of organic flax seed, raw organic pumpkin seeds, cut up organic medjool dates, sprouted organic quinoa , organic dried cherries  and a peach chopped up into chunks.  I mix this all together for some super simple banana fun and it was amazing.

Looks can be deceiving you know the old saying “don’t judge a book by it’s cover”.  The banana isn’t too mushy it’s slightly frozen so it has a thick consistency.  There is no added sugar to this except for the fruit.  I would rather eat fruit then the bowl of ice cream I was pounding back last month.  Enjoy!


2 responses to this post.

  1. Banana Fun sounds scrumptious! Go Girl, and thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

